My Favorite @GSElevator Tweets

I started the Twitter account, @GSElevator, as a joke in a bar.

At the time, Occupy Wall Street was in full swing; hostility toward Wall Street and the ruling elites was rampant.

The premise was pretty simply: If people were this angry, imagine how they’d feel if they actually had a clue what Wall Street was really like in terms of the deviance, corruption, and flippant disregard for money and (even) basic human decency.

It was satire, but it rang true - authentically illuminating a culture with humor and substance.

While I’ve long since retired the character, having used it as a platform to publish a bestselling book about my experience on Wall Street (working in New York, London, Hong Kong, and Singapore from the dot-com crash through the Great Financial Crisis), the voice remains as relevant as ever.

As such, I thought I’d share a selection of my favorite tweets:

John LeFevre is the creator of @GSElevator and the author of the New York Times bestselling book, Amazon Book of the Month, and TIME Book of the summer, Straight To Hell: True Tales of Deviance, Debauchery, And Billion-Dollar Deals.